St Kentigern's Catholic Primary School

  1. Key Information
  2. Governors


Governors Reports / Business Interests Declaration / Governor Meeting Attendance / Benchmarking Report Card 2020 Instrument of Government

The Governing Body – Reconstituted September 2015

Foundation Governors appointed by the Diocese of Lancaster:

Chair of Governors:
Mrs Maura Leyland (Child Protection and Safeguarding)
c/o St. Kentigern’s Catholic Primary School, Newton Drive,
Blackpool FY3 8BT Tel: Blackpool 393302

Mr T. Joseph
Mrs C McAuley
Mr P. Mullane
Mrs C. Walker (Vice Chair & Special Needs)
Fr. S. Talbutt  (R.E.)
Mr P. Woodhouse 

L.A. Governors appointed by Blackpool Borough Council:
Mr L. Oram (Health & Safety)

Parent Governors, elected by the parents:
Mrs J. Long

Staff Governor, elected by the staff:
Mrs C. Murray

Mrs. F.M. Wygladala

Clerk to the Governors:
Mrs H Lewis c/o the school

Director of Children’s Services

Mrs V Gent 
Number One Bickerstaffe Square
Talbot Road
FY1 3NA Tel. Blackpool 477477